Disney Dream Portraits by Annie Leibovitz

[caption id="attachment_7146" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="The lovely Scarlett Johansson makes for a perfect Cinderella for Disney Dream Portraits by Annie Leibovitz."]scarlett-johansson-annie-leibovitz-disney-cinderella-fashionado[/caption]

Famed photographer, Annie Leibovitz, in an ad campaign for Disney theme parks titled Let the Memories Begin, staged some very elaborate and fantastical portraits. The images are a part of the Disney Dream Portrait series that started about four years ago.

Some of the film industry's biggest celebrities took on the roles of famous Disney characters and for the first time, Disney introduced some of their more infamous villains in the photo series.

Leibovitz shot three new images:

[caption id="attachment_7149" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Academy Award winners, the "beastly" Jeff Bridges and the "beautiful" Penelope Cruz portray Beauty and the Beast. Annie Leibovitz."]academy-award-winners-jeff-bridges-penelope-cruz-beauty-and-the-beast-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7150" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="From Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, here we have Olivia Wilde as the Evil Queen and Alec Baldwin as the Magic Mirror."]olivia-wilde-alec-baldwin-disney-annie-leibovitz-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7151" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Queen Latifah gives us fierce as she transforms into Ursula, the evil sea witch in the Little Mermaid. Annie Leibovitz."]Queen-Latiifah-annie-leibovitz-disney-the-little-mermaid-fashionado [/caption]

Past photographic masterpieces:

[caption id="attachment_7152" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens as Prince Phillip and Princess Aurora in Where Romance Is Celebrated. Annie Leibovitz."]Zac-Efron-Vanessa-Hudgens-Prince-Phillip-Princess-Aurora-Where-Romance-Is-Celebrated-annie-leibovitz-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7153" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Beyonce as Alice in Wonderland, accompanied by Oliver Platt as the Mad Hatter and Lyle Lovett as the March Hare... take a spin! Annie Leibovitz"]beyonce-oliver-platt-lyle-lovett-alice-in-wonderland-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7154" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Jennifer Lopez and Marc Anthony take a magic carpet ride to a Whole New World as Jasmine and Aladdin. Annie Leibovitz"]jennifer-lopez-marc-anthony-jlo-aladdin-disney-annie-leibovitz-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7155" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="The amazing Julianne Moore as The Little Mermaid and Olympic Champion, Michael Phelps. Annie Leibovitz."]julianne-moore-michael-phelps-little-mermaid-disney-annie-leibovitz-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7156" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Rachel Weisz, charmingly starring as Snow White. Annie Leibovitz."]Rachel-Weisz-snow-white-disney-annie-leibovitz-fashionado[/caption]

[This is what you get] when you wish upon a star through the camera lens of Annie Leibovitz... Whoopi Goldberg, Julie Andrew, Drew Barrymore, Jessica Biel and David Beckham have also transformed into Disney Dream Portrait characters.

Okay, here's 5 more!!

[caption id="attachment_7171" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="David Beckham as Prince Phillip in Sleeping Beauty... now that's a fantasy! Annie Leibovitz"]david-beckham-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7172" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="A lovely Jessica Biel plays Pocahontas. Annie Leibovitz"]jessica-biel-pocahontas-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7173" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Tennis royalty, Roger Federer, embraces the role of King Arthur. Annie Leibovitz"]roger-federer-tennis-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7174" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="Amazing! Gisele Bundchen as Wendy and Mikhail Baryshnikov as Peter Pan and as Tinkerbell, Tina Fey! Annie Leibovitzr"]mikhail-baryshnikov-gisele-bundchen-tina-fey-peter-pan-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]

[caption id="attachment_7175" align="aligncenter" width="478" caption="I love this, Whoopi Goldberg as Genie! Annie Leibovitz"]whoopi-goldberg-annie-leibovitz-disney-fashionado[/caption]